Holy cow!

My friend Jess suggested i start on week 5 of C5K as i have been doing week 4 for 3 weeks now. So i thought why the heck not and see how i go.
So tuesday evening i popped it on and started my jog and to my amazement i did the first 5 minutes of running without stopping!!!! i couldnt believe it! The second section of jogging i stopped twice but only for 30 seconds which i also did with the third section.
I was pretty happy with myself for achieving this! i still cant believe i did it! Im so glad i carried on jogging when we were in the mountains as i dont think i would have been able to otherwise.
I also think i might have had a mental block about running for longer, as when i started the C5K in the back of my mind i would be thinking i really cant run that long and that far! and i think that has stuck with me throughout the training.
And if i can carry on breaking that mental block then i should be able to start running for longer without stopping.
Wednesday when i went for a short run i managed to run a whole mile without stopping! A WHOLE MILE!!!!! i was grinning pretty much after that as i haven’t been able to do it before.
I have also decided to run 4 days a week now, so 3 days of the C5K and one day where i just run a mile and half. And as i have mentioned im now running in the evenings as its cooler and i just cant get up early enough for runs in the morning at the moment.
I managed to miss the deadline for the Paris run for september which i was sad about as i was going to do it with my friend Jess when i visited her in france.
So instead now we are going to do the fun run in Brussels which is 4k and a womens run which should be alot of fun and also a charity run in Antwerp in the same week. So i should be pretty knackered by the end of the weeks visit with her lol.
So i will have two races under my belt by October which should be pretty cool!
Also im back on the exercise videos and determined to lose the 1kg i gained in the mountains and to keep on losing weight until my jelly belly is gone.

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

