uh oh i did it again!

There is no running today as i have managed to hurt my back! which sucks! Im so stupid sometimes! i should have just rested and started to jog on wednesday like i planned! But oh no i have to be clever and go run a hard run on monday so soon after my 4k race!!
Monday evening my back and hips where aching in the extreme it was horrible!! Yesterday my back was so stiff i couldnt stand up straight for half the day!
So i know my friend Jess ices her legs after a run so i tried putting an ice pack on my back and OH MY GOD relief!!! I left it on there for 30mins and it was bliss! The aching stopped and i could stand up properly even though the stiffness is still there a bit! It was wonderful.
So now im resting my back for the rest of the week as im going to the UK on saturday and i want to be able to move around and enjoy that.
I did use my hand weights yesterday and will probably do that the rest of the week so im getting something done and dont feel completely lazy.
I have been thinking about cutting my running to 2 days a week during the winter and the other days of the week doing some of the Beachbody or Jillian workouts. As some of these have a program to follow for 30 to 60 days and i think i need the tonning now anyway.

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

