Day 11 – 15km Training

I still had cramps this morning and wasnt sure if i would be running today or not! But about 10.30am the cramps stopped and i decided to run in the afternoon at 1pm.

I had some veggie soup and bread at 11am to keep me going so i had time to digest it before 1pm.

Part of me wanted to do the long 7 mile run but i decided to just start with the 3 miles im supposed to do today and see how it went.

I had side cramp on the first half mile of my run which wasnt nice but it passed after a few moments as i paused my watch and stopped for a bit.

When i carried on running i was fine, thighs still a bit heavy but ok. Its really warm out there today 11c so i was getting a bit over heated.

I couldnt find my running zone at all on the entire 3 miles which sucked. Once i hit 3 miles i knew that was going to be all for me today. I didnt have the urge to carry on and do more so i came home.

I haven’t been able to run more than twice a week the last few weeks which is annoying because im supposed to be running 3 days a week! So from monday im starting fresh and falling back in to my proper routine now the snows all gone 😀

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

