Day 12 – 15k Training – First PB!

I have been feeling a bit down lately and a bit negative not really sure why. Some of the runners on twitter suggested maybe it was because i hadnt run in 3 days and they sometimes get moody without there runs lol

I have been looking at Half Marathons again and making plans. I want to train for a half marathon and do a HM in October maybe in the UK. Then at some point i would like to do the Brighton Half, Bath Half as well as the RomaOstia HM.

Part of me is being negative…..negative about that i can run the distance of 13.1…. but i felt like that when faced with 10k but i did it! And have run 10k more than once! So i can achieve 13.1 miles i just have to believe in myself!

Anyway i got up knowing i was gonna run today even though it was raining lol

I wanted to do 7 miles but i kept thinking if it rained hard then i would do what i could then come home. When i got outside it was just a light rain so i was happy to get running in that.

My first 2 miles were really sluggish and i was slower than i usually am which i thought was weird as im not usually that slow. After that i ran from the little park down the road to the bigger park.

I found i was doing a little bit more walking than i usually do when running normally but both knees felt heavy and at one stage i did get a little knee pain.

I found a felt like running path and did a mile on that which was easier on my knees and my legs felt much much happier. Then i did another mile on the other gravel path. At this stage (mile 4 and half) i decided to just do a 10k then go home.

So i started running back then glanced at my watch and realised i was still under my normal 10k time and could maybe see if i could get it under my original time of 1 hour 13mins!!

So the last mile i just went for it ignoring everything but the clock on my garmin lol as i hit 10k my time was 1 hour 11 mins!! yipppiee!!

a whole 2 mins faster than normal!! my first PB!! (personal best) ever! so happy with that! I would love to get it under an hour! something i can work on 😛

 

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

