Day 7 Marchathon

So i missed yesterday so today i knew i was going out running this morning.

A part of me felt lazy and didnt want to go but i knew once i was out there i would be ok. My plan said i was to do 3 miles today so i decided to try and go for a 5k run and see if i could beat my new PB.

Sun was shining and it was all blue skies, lots of people out walking there dogs and a few other runners. I started off fast everything felt fine. I kept myself focused and made good time even on the second mile of my run. It was towards the end of my third mile i got an unbearable cramp in my right side in my rib cage.

I had been pushing myself faster and harder so i was breathing really hard when the cramp hit and OMG it hurt like hell! Every time i breathed it cramped like crazy! I had to pause my Garmin and sit on a bench for a few minutes until my breathing was steady again and the cramp past.

So when i did finish my run i was over my PB so i didnt beat it 😦 infact i was only 6 seconds over my current PB.

Next time i think i will have to start slowly then build up the speed in the last 2 miles so i dont get that cramp again because it was awful!

But im glad i got out there! Did my run and got all sweaty lol

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

