Day 14 Marchathon – 10km PB!

This morning i got up raring to go for a run! I knew i was going to do a 10k run and i did consider running another mile or two after that but i wanted to see how i felt when i got to that stage lol!

I was running slowly at an average pace of 11.24 min/mi as i wanted to work on distance and not speed.

Started off in little park as usual! legs felt fine no problems until i hit 3 miles as i got to the big park my left hip felt uncomfortable but it stopped as i passed mile 4! thats when the lower back ache started LMAO! seriously im falling apart!

Back ache was on and off as i reached mile 5! Looking at my watch i realised i might be able to beat my current PB which was 1 hour 11 mins 57 secs!! So i pushed hard the last 1.20 miles and BOOOOOOOOOOOOM! I DID IT!!

My new 10K PB is 1 hour 10 mins 37 secs!!! yippieee!!! I will eventually get it under 1 hour!! heehee

Im also on the purple level of the Nike running site!! wooop woop!!!! and yes i did a little victory dance at home!! 😛

The Garmin conversion site i use to put my runs on the Nike running site isnt working at the moment but as soon as its fixed my run will be uploaded onto FB & Twitter 😀

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

