Juneathon Day 2

So this morning i held a plank for 1 min 30 secs! which im really proud of as its my longest plank yay! tomorrow i want to try for 2 mins! Im already seeing inches coming off again even if the scales arent moving!

Also yesterday i found a cool website someone twittered! called Sisterhood of the Shrinking jeans  http://shrinkingjeans.net/2012/05/june-toneup/   they have monthly plans you can follow that look quite fun! So i have started there june tone up one! The wacky jacks are funny! And if you dont know what they are they have youtube links to show you! how cool is that?

Also this month im going back to Charlene xtreme with the weights as i have kinda lost focus with what moves i should do with them and these workouts will help alot!

Today i talked Alex into a walk with me but we only managed 1.20 miles as he started to complain he was tired and hot bla bla bla.

This did really annoy me as he only goes walking with me on weekends and he does no other fitness during the week so you would think he would make an effort 😦 So we did the 1.20miles then came home had lunch and then he fell alseep on the bed for ages….

So by then i had already decided i would go out again for a walk on my own in the afternoon as 1.20 miles for the second day of Juneathon seems quite feeble!

Slightly annoyed and angry with him also that he didnt tell me today (saturday) is a bankholiday here in Italy so practically everything is closed!! grrrr So i will be bored out of my skull for 2 days because he just wants to sleep at the moment….sigh…

I suddenly have all my energy back and want to go walking, workingout, exercising and want to share it with him but it seemed he didnt want to! Even though saturdays are the only days of the week we can go out and do something togeather apart from our long walks on a sunday.

So after his long nap he was good enough to go out for another mile walk with me when i said i was going to go on my own! which cheered me up alot!

So not many calories burnt but at least we got outside for a while today!

I have also done day 2 of June tone up with that webiste i mentioned above 😀  

Dinner was homemade fruit salad so i could have a small glass of baileys afterwards! 😀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 7stoneitch
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 19:41:26

    The wacky jacks are funny! I imagine a month of those will help burn the calories

    Reply

  2. ciro1
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 19:53:06

    Hope so! they are alot of fun and you can feel them on your sides as you do them lol

    Reply

  3. mypc backup quick start guide
    Sep 14, 2014 @ 21:58:29

    Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog
    and in depth information you provide. It’s nice to come across a blog every once
    in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Great read!

    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

