Day 21 and 22 Juneathon

Day 21: I did P90X Plyometrics yesterday and i think i might hate it…….it was jumping about, different types of squats etc and i almost did it all but my brain swtiched off when we hit the last 15mins of it and i turned it off! The workout was 1 hour 20mins long so i did 1 hour 5 mins.

I think i would have rather gone for a run if it wasnt so hot here 😦

And another thing my bloody heart rate monitor & strap kept switching itself off :/ i think it must be faulty as it just kept losing the heart rate connection and i did everything i could think of to fix it but it didnt work which really annoyed me. I wanted to see at least how many calories i was burning on the workout grrrrrr

I do like parts of P90X like the yoga and the weights work and part of me would rather do those than the cardio parts of it lmao!

Day 22: I have cramps & my lady time started with a vengence my first since the D&C and i really didnt want to workout today! I felt tired and a little bit grumpy and it was already hot outside and hot in the house when we woke up!

There was no way i was going for a run with cramps or in this heat & part of me wishes again that i had a running machine! At least then i could just do some walking even if i was stuck inside…sigh….

But in the afternoon i felt a bit better and managed to do a 30min abs workout video with my stability ball which i was very happy about! 😀

I have noticed i have lost some belly fat! and some weight round my muffin top YAY! even though i still weigh 59kgs lol so i think the strict calorie counting & the P90X workout is doing something! So i better keep at it! 😀

As its been so hot i havent managed to go look at kettle bell weights but tomorrow we are going to the shopping Mall so i will get to have a look then as Alex wants to go before its to hot and busy there 😛

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

