Juneathon Day 29 & 30

Yesterday Alex was off all day and it was hard to exercise when hes off especially as it was a bank holiday here in Roma and everything was closed!

But he did go for a nap in the afternoon and i happily did a 30mins stability ball/abs workout! yay!! sweating like crazy afterwards!

I feel weird about eating more calories now… my brain makes me feel guilty for eating more because i have been eating less for so long!

Then i feel like my workouts arent enough and i have to do more. But im slowly trying to convince myself that eating more is the right thing for me now. I feel like i have gained weight the last 2 days from eating more veggies/cals but apparently thats just water. So my weight should settle down in 2 weeks and i should start to see weight loss again from there.

Yesterday evening was not fun after dinner! I had major major period cramps for about an hour! i was laying on the bed in agony! then they settled down and we went to a friends house…oh big mistake because the cramps came backย with a vengence!! I took 2 pain killers which only just took the edge of the pain!!! I have never had period cramps so bad EVER.

Also i have now had my period for 10 DAYS!! I know i read after a D&C that the first period after it could be long and painful…but 10 DAYS!?!??! I keep hoping its just going to stop but so far it hasnt. And i really hope that i dont get those cramps again….they were so bad…….. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyway today cramps seem to have gone but i will see how it goes.

I did all the clean eating shopping this morning buying bags of fruit! Banana’s, peaches, cherries! veggies! cucumbers, red bell pepper, courgettes, carrots, tomatoes,ย lemons! ๐Ÿ˜€

Got some cod like white fish frozen just plain fish with nothing on and some eggs and some chicken and some minced turkey meat! As now im eating more its got to be protein and healthy and clean!

I also have the blender out and ready to make some smoothies ๐Ÿ˜› and bought some ice trays to make some ice if i want to mix them in to ๐Ÿ˜› should be good yummy! just looking for smoothie ideas now!

It was kinda funny when i got home… as i went food shopping alone and carried back these heavy bags and Alex opened the front door and went to help me and i picked them up and carried them in as if they were light loool He was like OMG i can see the muscles in your arms working! ๐Ÿ˜›

Hes now realising now strong im getting from workout out with 10kgs twice a week! ( two 5kgs weights) and sooner or later im going to want heavier weights heehee like 20kgs and 30kgs! BOOOOOOOOOM im getting stonger and i love it!

We are going to go for a long walk this evening at 9pm when the sun goes down and its much cooler as we are both getting cabin fever from staying in doors because of the heat!

One more week to go and we are going to the mountains for 2 weeks!! i cant wait should be alot cooler up there! I have even packed my running stuff incase im tempted to run again!

I have kinda promised myself a new pair of trainers if i start running again ๐Ÿ˜› but we shall see how i feel ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

