Grump mode on

Im starting to get annoyed! I had said to myself that me and Alex would walk 3 miles a day while on holiday and he knows this. So far we started off really well…now we are down to 1 or 2 miles because hes started to moan about walking everyday…sigh…

I know hes not used to tons of walking but i dont think im asking for alot am i?? We did manage to go for a walk which was just under 2 and half miles today as he decided he couldnt walk anymore grrr

Im starting to get frustrated about wanting to do my weights workout as well….Alex spends alot of time on the laptop we bought with us. I get about 10mins to blog, check my emails and post on FB. He gets HOURS!

I really want to do my P90X workout which takes an hour of me doing weights and im getting to the stage where im just going to steal the laptop and tell him he has to go do something else instead or i might just kill him -_-

Also he keeps wanting to eat pasta, pizza and gnocchi all the time!! not very healthy and i have put my foot down and told him i will eat something else as i have no intention off getting as big as a house while we are here!! We did have chicken and veggies in the week but he insisted on cooking it then went ahead and cooked the chicken in butter…….so much for the healthy part lol

I want my scales and my measuring tap but i left them in Roma…im feeling insecure without them….wondering if i have gained weight even though my jeans are still lose….i know im being over emotional about all this…im due on and everything is just irritating me or making me feel angery…..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Scribbler
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 16:58:15

    It can be really hard for a partner that’s not so into fitness to understand how you feel when you don’t do what you want to do. Alex obviously loves you just the way you are, so doesn’t ‘get’ that you feel happier when you walk/do weights/eat healthy. A lot of men think it’s all about body image and losing weight and really they don’t care what size you are. Which is all very lovely, but doesn’t help.He probably just wants you to enjoy a nice holiday and for him that means chilling out and indulging a bit. My advice would be to try and take the emotion out of it and explain why you want to do these things, and what it means to you to have his support. Good luck. I’m sure you’ll sort it out.

    Reply

    • ciro1
      Jul 16, 2012 @ 06:27:23

      Thanks Scribbler 🙂 I know what you mean and i now have talked to him about it and your right he just wants me to enjoy myself while on holiday 🙂 Hes happy im doing weights & exercise he just didnt assumme i would be doing it while we were away lol

      So he has agreed to let me do my weights yay!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

