Next step in P90X!

So thursday i did my other P90X workout which is about an hour of weights!

I didnt run as i had a very achy back thigh muscle and decided there was no point pushing it with running. I would see how it felt the next day and decide what to do. I dont want to injure myself when i have only just started training again!!

Im 60kgs on the scale but my tape measure says im losing inches! I can also see i have lost weight round my tummy and hips and so the non-weightloss on the scale i guess could be the muscle im building as muscle weighs heavy and i can visually see that i have lost weight! 😀

Loving the muscles im seeing now!

 

 

 

Friday my  back thigh muscle was still achy so decided to just be happy with running 3 days this week…….im wondering if im aiming to much with running 5 days a week as im re-starting to run again. So was thinking maybe running just 4 days a week is better.

Especially as im going 4 days of weights as well!

So friday i did workouts 1& 2 of the Jillian Michaels body revolution workout. It has weight training mixed in with bursts of cardio and im really enjoying it alot!! 😀 So i worked hard 4 days this week plus the 5th day doing alot of walking with my friend!

Weekends are rest days although i try to fit in some walking each of those days to 🙂

I start the shoulders, chest & triceps part of the P90X workout on monday! I skimmed though the workout quickly today just to see what it involved and i have to say im SCARED!!! they really kick it up alot in that workout!!! So many moves with the weights i dont know! God i hope i survive it! lool

Im going to be brave though and give it a go! Hopefully i will like it! I know this part of the workout will be to get definition in muscles make my arms look sexier so i need to do it!

Also i have my sister and niece arriving on tuesday night as they are visiting for a week! So its going to be alot of walking next week showing them around Roma!

So that in its self is good exericse! It also means I HAVE to get up early and do my runs in the morning and then fit my weights workout in when we get back from showing them around 4 of the days! 😛

I really dont want to miss out my workouts now im seeing such good progress! lol

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

