Swollen Hands

So this morning i went out in 24c to get my power walk done as i have been slacking the last 5 days!

I decided to stick to the big park about a mile from home rather than go up the other route i did last week as today is going to be very hot and i thought this was safer.

Started my power walk really going for it and 30mins in i noticed my hands were tingling and feeling tight. I kept flexing them and carried on walking. Towards the end of my walk they were really stiff and i took a moment to look at them and realised they were both slightly swollen the left more than the right.

This freaked me out a bit as i dont remember this ever happening before…i got home and soaked them in cold water and then mentioned it on twitter. Several people said it could be the heat & pressure and others said it could be not enough salt or water.

So this relieved me a bit and i started drinking lots of water and had a rest before i did my weights workout.

I did a few abs exercises not very many. Also i decided to start planking again and really suprised myself by holding a plank for 2 minutes and 1 sec! I havent planked in a good month and something so i thought my first one back would suck and not last very long! boy did i suprise myself!

I have found a Twilight run for life event in Norwich on 5th October and my sister has agreed to do it with me! We just have to register and pay for the race!

I plan to arrive in the UK that day at lunchtime then get to my parents as the race isnt until 8pm! 😀

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

