5km run & 4 mile power walk

So yesterday i went out in the morning intending to do my powerwalk. But as i got outside i saw a few people running and though sod it im going to run!

So i rushed back inside got changed into running gear and went back out for a run! I decided to do a 5km run and see how i went.

I ran slowly as it was already hotting up and i didnt want to burn out quickly. My legs felt fine and strong probably from the power walking i have been doing 🙂 I felt sick 4 times while running and had to pause my watch and stop for a minute a few times before carrying on. This was the heat as it was going to be 36c that day and the temp rises quickly in the morning.

I was very happy when i was done and hot! When i got in i found that the temp had gone from 23c to 36c in 30mins!! So i think i will stick to 5km runs until the temp drops again here.

I managed a 5km run in 38mins not bad but i want to get back to around 35mins or under which is my goal.

I did 1 hour of weights then relaxed reading for a while.

Today i did a 4.30 mile power walk in the big park and really went for it. My hands were slightly swollen again but not as bad as the other day!

I really went hard and kept my pace up fast the whole time and when i got home and relaxed my legs felt tired and stiff lol Glad to see my walking is having an effect.

I have decided to do 3 days of 5km runs in the week and 2 or 3 power walks (so 6 days a week) this way i build up different muscles as you use slightly different muscles to walk and run.

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

