Wheres my Autumn weather?

Yesterday (wednesday) I took as a rest day from running so all i did was 30 minutes of stability ball cardio/abs. Then a 2 mile walk in the afternoon as i was going to start Italian lessons.

I got near the place for my italian lessons a bit early then found out the lesson was cancelled for that day as my friend who’s teaching me wasnt feeling well. So i walked back through one of the markets i like just to window shop as im saving money right now. I saw a nice Giraffe coat which i knew my friend Marina would like so i let her know where to find it!

Today was short run day and i was ready to go out in the little park by 9.45am and discovered it was already 24c!!!!!! Holy heck! as they last few weeks its only been 16-18c that early! So i knew i was going to get a bit hot!

Run was good i kept below 12 minute miles like normal, ran the whole was and really got into my music. Was singing along to my music and didnt realise i had gone over my target miles lol So i ended up doing 2 miles today!  

I was all hot and sweaty by the end and loved it! Nothing better than being sweaty after a good run or weights workout to let you know you ave worked hard!

All i can say is wheres my Autumn cooler weather?? Its almost October and its still really warm here in Italy! I would like something like 18c-20c which would be nicer running weather! Although saying that i will probably get my fill of cold weather when i go the the UK for 2 weeks in 8 days time!! lol

I got really tired after lunch time and ended up having a 2 hour nap! So i didnt do any of my workout videos today.

House cleaning done today! side cleaning, dish washer sorted out, mopping and hoovering done!

I have noticed i always get hungry now after a run/workout and always seem to be thinking about what to have for lunch or dinner! Also i got very dizzy alot today so i need to add carbs to my lunches not just veggies and protein as my blood sugar went low.

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

