Tuesday 3 miles Wednesday rest Day

So tuesday in the afternoon i had to do 3 miles. I was feeling good and not to tried from my run the day before.

I went down the stairs on my way out as its a bit of an extra workout and helps stretch the legs out a bit. The run itself was good no aches or pains. I saw some other runners this time which was nice.

Im really getting into my music when i run now and sing along to the words of my songs in my head while im running. I did sprints again and ran as fast as i could 3 – 4 times on the run which was alot of fun. Not a bad 3 miles.

I walked back up the 6 flights of stairs bringing my knees up as far as i could as i climbed them for a bit of a stretch and workout πŸ™‚

That evening my legs were really heavy and tired and i got some aches in my bottom muscles. So i think i might have over done it a bit with the sprints :/

This morning when i woke up legs were still achey so i decided to skip my run and take the day as a rest day! and move the run to tomorrow.

So instead i cleaned the house which is a little workout in itself πŸ™‚ By the evening my legs felt a bit happier and ready for tomorrows run.

The last 2 mornings i have felt really tired and actually gone back to bed for 2 – 3 hours extra sleep and im not sure why! maybe because its colder maybe im not eating enough carbs. But i know i feel better after the longer lay ins πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

