3 mile run last of the week :)

So today im feeling really tired…its friday i have my time of the month and all i wanted to do was lay on the sofa.

But being a good girl i knew i had to do my last 3 miles of the week. So at 2.40pm i got up and went out into the park. It was 17c so a bit cold.

I started off but found it hard as i just kept thinking negative about my run and i was tired and my knees felt heavy especially my left one. I know its probably the effect of my time of the month i tend to get a bit negative and more tired than usual when i have it.

I stopped 3 times for about 1 minute but kept going knowing i had to finish the 3 miles which i did do!

So i was happy and relieved that i did it and now i have the weekend to recover! lol

When i got in from walking the stairs i discovered dog poo on my shoe! I was not happy!! they have bins out there to put it in and it only takes a second to pick up your pets crap! grrrr

I did see some on the path as well which made me angry! I mean fair enough if it does it on the grass and your lazy but right in the middle of the path where people walk! Where children play!! Thats just disgusting!

They are supposed to get fined if they do it but i have never seen anyone out there! Its so annoying!

Anyway i was happy to get in 🙂 Now i have the weekend to relax YAY.             

 

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

