HM Training week 2 Day 3 – 3 miles

Today was day 3 of running on my HM plan and i sooo did not want to go out and run! lol It was 2c at 9am and grey with rain expected! I made a lot of excuses to myself but finally at 12pm i sucked it up and did my pre running yoga then got ready to go out.

It had gone up to 8c and i put on some warm running clothes and some running tights my friend Jess had given me! I was nice and warm and ready to run!

So i got out in the park there werent many people about as it was lunchtime and alot would be in having lunch and staying in the warm.

I started running and felt fine but after the first half mile disaster struck the running tights decided to fall down! I kid you not they were suddenly sliding down my hips and down my butt and i ended up flashing my panties to the few people behind me.

Luckily i didnt panic i pulled them up over my butt and had to hold them up as i ran home againΒ to get changed into my other ones then go back out to finish my 3 mile run! LOL

It was acutally quite funny at the time and after! At least i know now not to wear them lol

After that the run was both bad and good my legs felt fine i didnt have any aches or pains but i had to stop twice for 30 seconds to below my nose. Also i did get a bit tired im not used to running 3 days a week and my body was showing me that by the end of the run lol but i got it done πŸ™‚

Now two days of rest before friday yay!

68398_498924916805505_1620653299_n

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Scribbler
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 12:57:53

    That made me smile! A similar thing happened to one of our parkrunners after she lost loads of weight.
    if you’re running three days a week and feeling tire, does your plan allow you to run one day, then do some other training the next to break it up a bit e.g run Mon Weds Fri?

    Reply

    • ciro1
      Dec 04, 2012 @ 13:02:42

      the plan is a Hal Higdon one its 3 days short runs 2 days rest 1 long run then 1 rest day then start again πŸ™‚ I think i just have to get used to running 3 days straight as i used to have rest days in between lol Its only week 2 of the plan so hopefully my stamina will improve! πŸ˜€
      I hope the parkrunner saw the funny side like i did! lol you just got to laugh at things like that πŸ˜› glad it made you smile hope it gives others a giggle to lol xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

