Last 2 months Part 1

So here are the posts from the last 2 months so you can see how i was feeling and what i was thinking 🙂 So happy to be able to finally post them!

9th January 2013

Banned foods

So apparently im 5 weeks in to the pregnancy and i dont feel like im having many crazy symptoms apart from aching nipples, fuller boobs, slight back ache and dizzyness!

I have to explain that last year i was pregnant but lost it 2 and half months in…the loss wasnt expected and upset both me and my Alex as we were in the middle of getting married at the time.

I know they say your not supposed to tell anyone until 3 months have past so i decided to write this blog instead.            tumblr_mgcvb40kHy1s2m96co1_500

My gyno who is the most lovely motherly Italian doctor i know told us not to worry that every pregnancy is different. So we are not to worry and stress that things will go wrong at all.

She gave me some folic acid tablets to take and some other hormone tablets which help to prevent miscarriage. So we are doing everything possible to make sure everything goes right this time 🙂

I already have a pregnancy book and have skimmed through it although im scared to go into it deeply until after the first week of March which will be 3 months! I wonder if my mood swings will kick in then? lol

I cant have deli meat anymore, sushi as no raw fish, no raw eggs or mayo and no fresh veggies unless there well cooked, no more hotdogs either!

So i have to find things i can live on and hope no one tells me there not allowed or i will be living on pasta which i think is safe?!

And im down to 4 cups of tea a day which being British is very difficult and im not joking!

I have a Alex reading any random site he can…telling me what i can and can’t do! No hot baths, dont stay in the bath more than a few minutes bla bla grrr

And he messages me on MSN every 5 minutes to ask if im ok which is kinda sweet 🙂 Although im sure he will drive me crazy for the next 9 months! lol

11th January 2013

Cheeses do’s & don’t

So i found some info on what cheeses you can and can’t have while pregnant which i am finding very helpful!

Cheeses which are SAFE to eat in pregnancy
Hard cheeses:
Austrian smoked, Babybel, Caerphilly, Cheddar, Cheshire, Derby, Double Gloucester, Edam, Emmental, English goat’s cheddar, feta, Gouda, Gruyere, Halloumi, Havarti, Jarlsberg, Lancashire, Manchego, Orkney, paneer, Parmesan, Pecorino (hard), Provolone, Red Leicester.
Soft and processed cheeses: Boursin, cottage cheese, cream cheese, feta, goat’s cheese without a white rind, mascarpone, mozzarella, Philadelphia, processed cheese (such as cheese spread), Quark, ricotta.
Yoghurts (all varieties), probiotic drinks, fromage frais, soured cream and crème fraîche – any variety, including natural, flavoured and biologically active – are all safe to eat.
Cheeses to AVOID in pregnancy
Mould-ripened soft cheeses: Brie, Blue Brie, Cambozola, Camembert, Chaumes, chèvre (goats cheese with a white rind), Pont L’Eveque, Taleggio, Vacherin-Fribourgeois
Blue-veined cheeses: Bergader, Bleu d’Auvergne, Blue Wensleydale, Shropshire Blue, Danish Blue, Dolcelatte, Gorgonzola, Roncal, Roquefort, Stilton, tomme, Wensleydale (blue).
Soft, unpasteurised cheese, including goat and sheep’s cheeses: Chabichou, Pyramide, Torta del Cesar.

11th January 2013

Blood Test

So this morning i had a blood test just to confirm that im pregnant. Its not like the two pregnancy tests i did didnt confirm it. Along with the bloating, heavy boobs & aching nipples!

I dont really like blood tests needless to say they scare the crap out of me! The first time i had a blood test done i balled my eyes out even before the poor guy had even touched me with the needle! Of course once it was done i realised its not so bad i had just built it up alot in my head.

Anyway the blood was taken early at 8am this morning then it was a wait til around 2pm for us to check the results online.

And of course everything was confirmed im 5 weeks pregnant YAY! lol

The next test will be to listen to the heart beat at 7-8 weeks…..this is the test that scares me and will probably give me nightmares as it approaches. As last time i had it done we found out our previous embryo hadnt made it past 7 weeks 😦

Apparently that happens the first time in 1 out of 3 first time pregnancies!

So we have everything crossed that this time everything goes well and is normal and healthy.

13th January 2013

Working out

Im a runner and was actually in the middle of training for my first Marathon when i found out i was pregnant and so that had to be put on hold.

From reading other ladies blogs who are active in exercise it sounds like the 1st Trimester you dont have much energy at all. So my plan is to go for long walks then the 2nd Trimester go for very slow runs if possible.

I have already checked out some pregnancy workout dvd’s on Amazon as well and really want to still keep fit while im pregnant!                tumblr_mgguniQy8N1s2m96co1_400

So if things go well the 2nd Trimester which will be in March should be quite busy fingerscrossed.

14th January 2013

Next Appointment Booked

Ok so the first ultra sound to check for a heart beat is booked for 31st Jan! Bit nervous about that but our Gyno will be with us so that puts my mind at ease a little.

My arm is slightly brusied now from where i had the blood test. I dont usually bruise this much so i think the blood thinning tablets i am on might be the cause.

Really into Cheese and Branston pickle sandwiches right now think its the cheese im craving! Also potatoes are on my want list when i eat to lol

Tomatoes have started tasting really bitter to me but im making myself eat them as i know they have lots of goodness i need.

Boobs really ache alot especially when i lay down and get up! And im trying to avoid wearing a bra as much as possible as thats really uncomfortable!

18th January 2013

Blurgh…

I feel so nauseous right now it keeps coming and going and its not nice. Also i have had no appetite the last few days but have to remember to eat something small every 3 hours to keep my blood sugar levels up.

My boobs are aching big time now! Its painful to lay on my front, side and when i get up they ache like crazy!

I have to have another blood test done monday morning just to make sure the hormone levels are climbing.            tumblr_mgtkx1NXvt1s2m96co1_250

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

