Happy Newyear & Resolutions 2014

Happy NewYear Everyone! 😀

I wish you all a good newyear and I hope it brings you happiness and adventure! 😀

This is my first post of 2014 woohoo! And so here are my newyears resolutions for 2014! I dont really have very many but lets see how many i can keep to/get done:

1) Run again                           imagesD646M7DG

2) do some races in Italy & England

3) Have fun with Peanut

4) Get back into shape

5) Visit some of my Expat friends here in Italy who dont live in Roma! 😉

6) Have fun, appreciate and enjoy life with Peanut and Alex.

2014 I plan to get back into shape and get some races done again and also i still have a half Marathon to complete at some point as i promised myself i would do at least one (if not more) in 2014 or 2015.

I also want to do some fun races here in Italy and also in the UK! I already have a few in mind but i will see how my getting back into shape goes first 🙂

Then of course there are things to do with Peanut like play dates with other children, play groups i have found, playing in the park, visiting family in the UK! Lots of things to look forwards to for all of us. 🙂

I really would like to get around to visiting/meeting more of my expat twitter friends this year which will be exciting! 😀

Last year was a little tense so i intend to have fun this year with Alex and Peanut! Do fun things, take it easy and just enjoy life and where we are right now.

1524584_643921899005885_2138063142_n

I thought this pic was a cute way of thinking of some resolutions but i need to have a think for some of the answers:
A bad habit im going to break: For me this will have to be my posture as i dont stand correctly now since being pregnant!

A new skill i’d like to learn: Im Learning new skills all the time now im a Mom and this will continue lol

A person i hope to be more like: I dont have a clue for this on!

A good deed i’m going to do: I like to think i do my own share of good deeds when i can and will do some this year to.

A place i’d like to visit: The questions should be where dont i want to visit!! 😛 Hopefully lots of places in Italy this year!

A book i’d like to read: Im just happy when i do get time to read! but i will be on the hunt for any good titles.

A letter i’m going to write: I have been thinking about doing some letters for Peanut so she can read them when shes older 🙂

A new food i’d like to try: Im up for almost trying anything but dont have anything in mind at the moment.

 Im going to do better at: Learning/speaking Italian!

What would your answers be?

A year of firsts is what 2014 will hold for all of us and I’m really looking forwards to it!!

1554523_497790450329631_198412793_n

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

