A red Sunday

Have you ever had days where one colour seems to pop up everywhere at you? Well that was my sunday!

I seemed to be seeing red everywhere and i decided to have some fun with it! So i took some photo’s of red things and i have called it a red sunday.

So the first (ok this was saturday night but thats when all this red started to be noticed) was my pizza. I like to take photos for Instagram and the red on one of my favorite pizza’s just seemed to leap out at me.

wpid-IMG_20140323_075836.jpg

The pizza is called a margheritissima and is from our favorite local pizzeria which is called Tonda. The pizza has mozzarella, basil leaves and parmigiano on it and its absolutely heavenly. It’s not really a heavy pizza but really enjoyable if you want something a bit light.

Sunday lunch was pasta with ragù which is a tomato based sauce and is lovely light and also good with parmigiano on top as well. I love the little chunks of tomatoes among the piece of pasta!

wpid-IMG_20140323_011305.jpg

I also bought lovely big juice strawberries at the supermarket on sunday as well as last year i couldn’t have them and this year im going to eat as many as i can! Just look at that lovely red colour leaping out of the photo! How can you resist such strawberries?!.

wpid-IMG_20140323_015807.jpg

And last but not least i got around to re-dying my hair a lovely bright red which made me happy to finally get it done!

wpid-IMG_20140323_015740.jpg

I quite enjoyed my red sunday so i will probably see what other colours pop up on other days. Its a nice little bit of silly fun 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gil
    Mar 24, 2014 @ 19:25:41

    Really enjoyed this! Who couldn’t enjoy seeing the beautiful red: pizza, macaroni and strawberries? Especially, for me as red’s my favorite color…

    Reply

  2. ciro1
    Mar 25, 2014 @ 07:45:57

    It was so funny how the colour just kept leaping out at me! Im going to see if i can do other colour days to but waiting to see if any colours jump out again 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

