Juneathon week 1

I actually forgot it was juneathon until the 3rd of june! But luckily I have been active every day so it still counts.

Juneathon is where you have to be active and exercise everyday of June and blog about it.

Usually everyday but I have decided to do it weekly.

Alot of twitter runners have been doing it every year. #juneathon

There’s also a Facebook page where you can post your blog post for other juneathoner’s to read.

I think there is also a Janathon for January and I think a few other months to.

Sunday I walked over 4 miles as we went to the park for some family time.

Monday and Tuesday I did alot of walking with Peanut in the morning and then ran a mile and half in the evenings.  So again I did over 4 miles both days.

Wednesday was again a long walk in the park and then an evening run in 27c so I was very hot and sweaty!  Total for that day 4 miles.

10441957_10152506919793594_1293707348967045619_n

Thursday we had a Dr’s appointment so walked there and then went to the park.  I couldn’t run that evening as Alex was going out but we managed 3 and half miles walking.

Friday Peanut went for a jab and had a fever in the evening so I didn’t get to run. But I did walk 3 and half miles during the day.

Saturday again was another 3 and half mile walk with Alex and a recovered Peanut.

Sunday I seem to have no time at all today but some how still managed to do almost 2 and half miles.

As you can see im trying to do just over 3 and half to 4 miles a day. Either walking or walking and then running.

So far im really enjoying being very active again! 

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

