30 Day Abs challenge

While on twitter i came across the 30 Day Abs Challenge posted by a running site called The Running Bug.

I have seen 30 day challenges before but this abs one really appealed to me as i have been wanting to get back into planking for quite a while. As when i planked before my pregnancy i gained quite a strong core, i didnt have back problems and my tummy tonned up.

And so i decided to except the challenge and get planking! 30-day-ab-challenge-trb-portrait

So far i have almost finished week 1 and im really enjoying it immensely! Each day i check my diary where i have the length of times i have to hold or do the moves written down and then tick them off as i go.

I have noticed an improvement in my back which i was having alot of problems with but the planking does seem to be having a positive effect.

Im also trying to powerwalk 4 to 5 miles a day as well to keep my fitness up which is helping alot with my post baby weight-loss.

Im determined to get to day 30 and be back to planking for 3 minutes at a time which is where i was before.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jamesdean0024
    Jul 05, 2014 @ 14:27:00

    I am giving this a go from Monday with the hope of improving my core strength. Hope you make it to the 3 min plank!

    Reply

    • ciro1
      Jul 05, 2014 @ 15:47:01

      Its a good little challenge and it seems to be helping me alot sp hopefully! My back still feels fine so far so i think i really needed the core workout 🙂 good luck on the challenge! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

