The July 31 Day selfie running challenge!

My friend Jess mentioned she was going to do the 31 Day selfie running challenge in July which was being run by a website called Run the Edge.

She had done a few of their challenges before and gotten medals and told me that they could be alot of fun.

My interest and curiosity was peeked more when she told me you had to have a different thing or object in each daily selfie.

So for an example the post run selfie with a donut!

This sounded quite fun and because i love things a bit different i decided why not give it a go?!

So i signed myself up and ordered the post race medal for when i finish which looks cute and is also a mini photo frame for a selfie 🙂

medal-infographic-06

It was 37 dollars to sign up which includes the postage and packing from the USA to Italy which wasn’t bad.

Reading the email i recieved once i paid it said as long as you complete 20 days out of the 31 days you can be in the 3 competitions they are running to win some running stuff.

I know in my heart i will be aiming for all 31 days! Everyday running different distances as thats my choice 🙂 (I have been running 4 days a week since getting back from the UK)

Then all i have to do is post my selfie and distance on the Group facebook page which you join once you have paid.

We will also be emailed the calender of things we need for the daily post run selfies on the 30th June!

I really can’t wait to get started and i think it will be alot of fun and motivation for July when its really hot here in Rome.

Im going to blog every 10 days about how im doing and post my post run selfie photos! Which will also be going daily on my instagram!

If you like the sound of the challenge and want to join in then the link for it is below!

http://www.runtheedge.com/virtual-challenge-series-2/summer-selfie-challenge/

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gil
    Jun 15, 2015 @ 22:14:15

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Hunter Chronicles

Frostbite - A Novel by Claire Marta

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

21097m

Training for my first half marathon

Jessica on the Run

The tail of an American gal with two crazy dalmatians in Northern France

